Bitcoin's Crazy Volatility over the past week. Where did you buy in?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Were you able to get in on this rollercoaster ride?

Worldcoinindex.jpg

From the July 26th's $2,404.6 to yesterday's high of $2,901.6, it has been a crazy run of prices with all predictions of what would happen after the hard fork.

Now, after all the stress and worry of the dreaded Aug 1 is pass, the price of bitcoin is now $2753.25 at time of writing. As can be seen from the chart above it was a great opportunity for quick profit, buying at the bottom and selling at the top, about $500 to be exact.

Curiosity begs the question, how many people were able to take advantage? Were you?

The trading volume at the low was just over $733M at the low point and it was $510M at the high. Most of the volume returned only after the price starting falling where it topped off at $822.5M trading volume at a price of $2757. So where were in all this craziness? Did you win and profit, or suffer some losses buying at the top hoping for the $3000?

All information was sourced from https://www.worldcoinindex.com/coin/bitcoin and https://www.investing.com/currencies/btc-usd-historical-data.

Thanks for you time.

Sort:  

Good news. Thanks for sharing. I have some Bitcoin and Litecoin. I try my best to buy low and to sell high when I can. Upvoted. Liked. Shared. Resteemed. Liked this. I shared this. We should be friends here. I am still learning about Bitcoin and other crypto coins and many things. I am from Oregon and now I live in Vietnam. I'm Joey Arnold Original Oatmeal. You can call me the one and only Doctor Oatmeal.
.
Did you buy Bitcoin?

Yes, I did. Unfortunately not during the sweet spots.