BTC Enter a Bearish Market? Or Is it Still Bullish?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey guys and gals,

Been getting hit with the 'ban' news recently affecting the market however I always believed that a ban cannot be implemented with bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. We identified a pattern recently that looked like this...
Symmetrical-Triangle-Pattern.png

Looking at this typical pattern we see that bitcoin in the same pattern did a pullback. If we do not rise above 14000 USD in the next few days we will definitely be in a bear market. If we break through and hit 15 or 16k we may definitely see the run to 20k soon.

btctriangle19january.png

If we do see this pullback play through and we drop to lower levels, we should keep in mind this valuable cheat sheet I will share. Within the market cycle psychologically I believe we are in the "denial" and/or "panic" zone.

wallstreetcheatsheet.jpeg

Looking at this chart, we do have more room to drop. As I said I feel like we are in the panic or denial zone and we will still drop a little more. I will show you how much we can drop. This being said I do believe we will see bitcoin between 50k - 100k by the end of 2018.

btcfib19jan.png

The golden ratio, which is the 61.8% retracement level, shows about 7.9k US. I do think we will slowly drop around there (IF WE DONT BREAK THROUGH 14K). We may drop down to these levels before we slowly start to rally up again.

If within the next few days bitcoin pumps above 14k USD I do believe we will still be in bullish territory.

Good luck to you all,

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @vynchy.

This post has received a 24.39 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @vynchy. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

I am also watching the volumes behind these moves as it will show the sentiment of the investors. Volumes are getting heavy and that could determine the ultimate direction of the next major move.

Yes like I said at this point it can go both ways but I have provided an insight to how and why it may drop. If it is bullish anyway the sky is the limit really. I do think we will hit minimum 50k by the end of this year.