You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin / crypto market cap up or down? And Ripple's shadiness

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi @dafamousdj I like your positive approach to crypto market updates, great work, keep it up!

Is is just interesting to clarify about your prediction of market cap $115B. As you probably based your prediction on some calculations, I have the following question. How do you think which group will lose more % of its current cap: TOP-3 established cryptos (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin) or the rest of cryptocurrencies? And thus will the coming weeks be a good time to buy smaller altcoins using Bitcoin (it is more or less safe to assume Bitcoin should stay the strongest of those three established cryptos during this downward trend)?

Sort:  

@w-w-w thank you very much! Sorry for my late reply I wasn't in the opportunity yet to respond back. If you look at the RSI at the time I made the prediction Bitcoin was just over bought and based on the previous drop I just had a got feeling that 115B +/- 10% would be the range to drop. With regards to your question on the rest of the cryptocurrencies, I think the market has answered that one :)

Yes, you are right. The only thing I am not really sure why Litecoin was decreasing on such a high rate. I thought it was kind of established cryptocurrency, but for some reason Bitcoin/Litecoin rate was so low yesterday. Some smaller cryptos were staying stronger than Litecoin, strange. The only reason I see is that Chinese (very addicted to Litecoin before) were actively selling it yesterday.

Anyway, after all the events yesterday I need to admin, your prediction about market cap was really good.