Bancor trading has started - were you part of the ICO? or have you bought some?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It will be interesting to see how Bancor will trade over the next few days and weeks. Since their successful ICO, and many folks saying this will be big. I will be definitely watch this many times a day to see when is a good time to grab some Bancor coin.

I wonder if this price at $4.24 will be be the base or if it will drop first to find it's trading level.

Definitely something to keep on your crypto currency trade/investment radar. Many believe this will catch fire and go big but nothing has really happened since it launched so I'm not rushing into this one.

Did you get any during the ICO?

Have you bought any since it went live? 

I 'm just looking at the buying process for this coin and it ain't simple, yet.

Have great day!

Sort:  

i bought during ICO

Didn't buy any. So lucky. Afraid this will have some negative influence on ETH.

I'm not sure what the sentiment behind Bancor is in the financial sector, but everything I've seen in the tech sector seems to view Bancor as a waste of time and money. Nobody I know that is interested/invested in the cryptosphere has put even a moment's consideration into buying Bancor. Can anyone else confirm or refute this? Is there great support for this project some where I'm not looking?

I also expect Bancor to trade down at some point, but remember that they have a lot of extra ETH from the crowdsale they can use to maintain the .01BNT to ETH minimum exchange if needed. Of course based on the initial trading, this seems like it will be unnecessary, its already up 23%!

At first I was excited about the ICO, but then I couldn't quite convince myself of the usefulness or utility Bancor was proposing. Their examples of enabling smaller communities to create their own tokens, or startups creating their own ICO's seemed trivial to me, already covered by the crypto space in general.

I would love to hear some convincing use cases for Bancor. I too am wondering when (and if) to buy in. But a startup immediately valued at $350 million seems overly optimistic to me. I would expect some bumps along the way which could send the price quickly down.

Totally agree. As far as ICO's go, there are way too many similar to this on Ethereum, not to mention platforms such as Waves, NXT, etc, that do the same. The space is flooded and 350M is insanity if you think about it. Why would a startup need so much money to develop something that has been available for years on an existing platform? The greed in this space is overwhelming at this point and I do not see these crazy ico's doing anything positive for the crypto ecosystem. I see all this having a negative effect as non crypto people sucked in by the hype begin to lose money in the ico thing and call for tighter regulations, investigations, etc. A lot of that has already started with more bad press about "ico scams" daily. Not saying that any are scams, just saying at some point these companies will be forced to account for the funds and their use. I am worried if regulators step in, these companies may be forced to liquidate their positions which could be really bad for all of us who would like to see some stability.

Hi, thank you for sharing, I'm following you ^^