Bitcoin Passes The $3,000 Mark

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Who here wishes they had some bitcoin. I know I do. The coin has been kicking ass this year and despite the cries of bubble, it is still rising in this crazy market. For anyone unaware, this is a record breaking all-time high for the coin. A statement you might have heard before as it has already broke new ground this year.

Imagine you were one of those users who has 10,000s of it on a hard drive that you forgot about and came across this article. Oh, didn't I have some of those bit things from before, let's see, oh wait I am worth millions of dollars. You know that is probably happening to some one somewhere around the world. There is also the opposite story of the poor bastard who lost his password. But let's not think about that.

So where does it go from here? I want to say up as July is around the corner but who knows. If I had money I would buy some of the other coins as the risk is starting to get up their with bitcoin but it could reach 10k this year. As always, do your research and do what is right for you. And if you already have some bitcoin, congratulations, do not forget about your friend @whatageek when you make it rich.

Here is an article in the CNBC if you want more info:
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/11/bitcoin-bulls-runs-wild-as-cryptocurrency-surges-above-3000.html

Any bitcoin billionares on here.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

There are too many situations and things that I wish I had done them and later you see the result and regret...It's time to believe in ourselfs and be confident in our decisions and not be afraid to fail! Thank you for the post! You have new follower! :D

I have a few friends who used bitcoin to buy drugs on the silk road years ago... What you described is happening to them now. They are realizing that the "leftover" bitcoin (maybe a couple dozen bitcoins) are now very valuable. I too am jealous.

BTC is something brand new in terms of investment. The predictability of such vehicles is problematic.

Unfortunately the issue of investments is moot for me personally, so I will but wish you the very best success. Nothing pleases me more than the success of good people.

wow lets go bitcoin! woot woot

:) Makes me happy!

Why don't you have some bitcoin??? I looked in your wallet, which is kind of weird, but at least it's not in your pants. You could be converting some Steem to BTC. You're putting in the time on Steemit to build sweat equity. Diversify!

I do, but Bitcoin is too high for me. I like the small up and coming coins. And I have a long way to go with steem, I want to get 20k SP.

RIght on. I'm sure you have your strategy, good luck to you! What a wild ride!


But... its a bubble though