Bitcoin is Legal in India Why hasn't the price jumped?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image© fortune

Bitcoin being the biggest in a park of 928 Altcoins and the Genesis of cryptocurrencies going mainstream has been accepted in India. My concern is why hasn't this made the price jump up by like 40% or more?

India has more than a billion people! If you pause for a second that means 1 out of every 7 people comes from India! I was hoping this would make the price of bitcoin to rally up significantly like it did in April and may.

I'm i missing something?

Although India is a developing country plagued with challenges just like any country in that category, it has fairly skilled young people who are renowned world over for their Tech skills and I'm sure that number is north of 20 million people! More people than some developed countries!

So what's wrong? Why isn't the price going up? If you have answers to these questions let me know in the comments.

Sort: