Problems with coinbase

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

coinbase.png

48 + hours & coinbase still has my BITCOIN

Sunday @ 1:00pm i traded a bunch of Steem on blocktrades for bitcoin & sent the bitcoin to my gdax address. Coinbase sent me an email @ 2:02pm telling me they received it. @ 3:21 i get an email telling me it sent my bitcoin from coinbase to Gdax (great). I look, nothing there. 4:13pm I get an email that states "your deposit needs attention" your btc deposited successfully, but was not moved from your coinbase account you need to move your funds manually. I check there are no funds in my coinbase account. Then @ 7:23pm I get 13 more emails at the same time repeating the exact samething. 6:13am cst Tuesday & there are still no funds in my account...lol No response from customer service, zero help in sight. At the time i made my transfer my bitcoin was worth a little over $17,000 now its just a little under $14,848

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM COINBASE! THEY HAVE MY ENTIRE RETIREMENT FUND IN LIMBO & I HAVE NO IDEA IF IM EVEN GOING TO GET IT BACK! THIS COMPANY IS PURE BULLSHIT! HOW DO THEY DO THIS TO PEOPLE??? IS THERE ANYONE OUT THERE THAT CAN HELP ME? IM STARTING TO LOSE HOPE...

I'm almost certain Coinbase has zero people working in their customer service right now. People are losing their transfers left & right, no one is responding to anything anymore via twitter, reddit, customers service phone number, smoke signals, nada... I had a transfer of 6.34 btc on sunday sent from my coinbase account to my gdax account. The year ive been on coinbase it's always been instant. I'm going on 48+ hours with not a single response. Worse part is my btc is locked up and went from $17,435 to now $14,848. I gotta fly to San Fransisco now get in contact with an attorney & the attorney general of California, this is not good guys. I do realize conbase has always sucked, but this is a tab bit ridiculous. Please think twice about leaving any type of money with these guys. They obviously do not care about their customers if you read their reddit page... https://www.reddit.com/r/CoinBase/ #conbase

Everyone having an issue please make sure you write to Fidelity & tell them they're making a terrible mistake by adding tons of more investors to an already congested network. That is a huge account for coinbase, and they simply can't handle what they have now, let alone a huge large account like Fidelity. Email the ceo [email protected] & maybe coinbase will finally decide to get their shit together, please & thank you!

Sort:  

Is this really true? That coinbase is AWOL. hehehe

Hop on reddit & check out the horror stories there is zero response out of these guys in the past few days. FML