Why I got rid of my bitcoin.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I'm finally completely out of bitcoin and i'm glad I did. I've been transitioning towards interesting alternative coins with real world uses the last 2 months. I'm really happy with the performance of coins like Cardano. I especially like this project because of the team and the ideologie behind it. The same can be said about Stellar Lumens. My choice to go in to smaller coins has been a great one and with a very diversified portfolio it seems that almost everyday there's always one or more coins in my portfolio outperforming the market. With early adoptions of Neo, OmiseGo, Nem and Verge it's been fun to watch the stats of coin ticker on my iPhone lately. I was a little late with getting on board with Tron and Poet, but I think they have strong real world uses. 2018 is going to be an interesting year for crypto. As the market dominance of bitcoin slowly starts to decline it's going to be a race to the top for the Altcoins.
cardano.png

Sort:  

There is an update today! Let’s see what happens

I decided to sell all my Bitcoins as well. Heck, even my Bitcoin Cash.

I honestly think that the value of the Bitcoin all depends on the trading pairs we have at exchanges. Nowadays there's not much of a use for BTC due to the fees and the whole mindset of the hodlers. No one is spending their BTC, except the ones who need to spend them using trading pairs.

I hope to see more USD(T) trading with alt coins this year, that will have a lot of influence on the value of BTC, I do think.

Congratulations @wilkoterwijn! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wilkoterwijn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!