You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Siacoin Price Reaches a New All-Time High!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I would very much like to get into sia mining but I'm not that technical. Do you need higher end miners for it or can you mine it with every day computers? I wonder what is considered a large amount of sia, does one need at least 1 million sia to say you hold quite a bit, or could that number be less?

Sort:  

At it's current price I would advise buying over trying to mine it if you don't already have the hardware. Of course I'm not giving investment advice or anything, but with the custom sia ASIC miners being made, the GPU mining of siacoin has its days numbered.

I guess the part about buying instead of mining goes for most cryptocurrency right now too though. The only exception would be Monero, or any cryptonight based coin really. That algorithm can be mined with old junker graphic cards and still get a decent hashrate, and CPU's too.