How long does it take for 20 confirmations on Bitcoin Cash Network?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Can anyone help explain how long it will take to get 20 confirmations? Is this 20 blocks being mined?

I am sending my bitcoin cash to Bittrex to sell it - as I don't believe in it's long-term sustainability as a coin - so anything I get for it I will be grateful for! Feel free to comment if you feel otherwise!
TransactionConfirmationTimesExample.PNG
Bittrex asks for 20 confirmations but if that is per block mined it may be about 12 hours?!

It's probably a simple answer - but I just wanted to be sure and also hear any arguments from anyone thinking I am mad for selling my bitcoin cash!!!

Smiles,

Will

Sort:  

Not to worry - have worked out that yes - a confirmation is a mined block - so watching the blocks being mined on https://cash.coin.dance/blocks and I am selling my bitcoin cash as I do not have faith in it relative to the bitcoin core ;-)

Congratulations @willstephens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!