You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just received an email from Bitfinex..

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I'm glad they took the time to issue the message. With the world taking notice of crpypto I wouldn't be surprised to see more regulation for exchanges on a global scale.

I'm not advocating regulating exchanges/ico offerings. I'm on the fence about it. Rules to protect people like you and I from fuckery would be good. But at the same time, it's quite amazing watching this unregulated market unfold, reading all the stories about amazing entrepreneurs with revolutionary projects. Regulation would likely make these stories less frequent.

Regulation would also bring institutional blockchain technology more to the forefront. Make no mistake about this my fellow steemians, just because a product says "blockchain" it doesn't mean it's bitcoin or a decentralized protocol for peer to peer trust-less transactions.

I really enjoyed this article and have posted a link to it at https://honeybadgerdaily.com/ in the bitcoin section. I hope that you don't mind! cheers mate!