Beware of cryptocurrency and bitcoin related scams and ponzi schemes - Keep your hard earned money safe

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am writing this post to make you all aware of the scams going on in this crypto currency and digital era. Unfortunately, I have been a victim to these kind of scams and ponzi schemes. Today in this world of fast emerging technology. People want to invest their money in the right technology and want to make use of it. But they always forget that Trust is not common nowadays. Be it a startup company, charity event, online website,lottery or a new crypto-currency token. Scammers are trying their level best to scam and get money using various techniques.Below is my story and an eye-opener for every one who would like to invest in bitcoin.
It all started almost a couple of years ago, when i got to know about bitcoin. I was very much interested in bitcoin and wanted to mine them. Since i had got no money with me to mine them. I took a loan from a bank and started mining them using the Antminer S5 from China , which was best suited for mining at that time. I almost paid 50 % to tax and import duty in my country. During this time i was very nervous and anxious about the returns. I was able to mine only a few coins and the minted coins were used for paying huge electricity fees and the loud sound from this machine made me feel sick at home all the time. There was no proper returns and after few days my S5 rig got damaged and burnt totally. I contacted the PSU unit and Antminer company for refund. But it didn't work. I was stranded with no money with me. This is the screenshot of the email which i had sent to Bitmain (Antminer S5 company)
em.PNG
Some days later, i thought of taking more loans and investing money in a few websites in order to get good returns and paying back my loan. I looked into a website Hashnest.com which was looking great and promised good returns. I invested in the cloud mining of S5. In a few days,All the S5 hash power lost value in the website and everything went bad and i was worried and i lost most of by investment without any returns. I defaulted all my loans and was unable to afford money for food itself. Although i work for a small company but it didn't fulfill my needs due to rising prices and my less income.
After few months, i badly wanted money in order to pay for existing loans. So i looked up to the internet and i found a few sites which promised good returns on investment and were looking Legit. Since i needed money urgently, Invested all my money which was available and took few more loans.

Few of the sites which i invested and lost money was 12dailycoins.com, registerprofit.com and hourbit.com. All these sites are off the internet today.

You can also find a bunch of these kind of sites at sqmonitor.com

These people are real scumbags and very bad scammers. They ripped me off with all the money. I contacted these guys through emails but they don't have any heart.Just imagine, If a poor person like me can be scammed this way. What about the rich. Today i do not have any money for Food and i owe a lot of money to banks. I currently work for 2 different people in order to pay off my debts. I currently owe more than 10,000$ to the banks.

The reason for sharing things is : I feel bad that these things happened with me and i do not want these things to happen with anyone else. Please do not invest your money in such scams. Keep your bitcoins/money with yourself.

If you would like to help me payback my loans. Please feel free to send me some bitcoins : 1H1izCCKiYEf3WbGK1BjgSb3U9RnyMzP7x

Also request you guys to resteem and Upvote this Post. In order to make people aware and to help me with a bit of steem for repaying loans.

Thank you :)

Sort: