You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin going down? -> Please keep some perspective, people....

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Truly, markets will have fear and the 8/1 consensus is seeming rocky (my last check) so it is understanding that many will sell. I'd recommend having some fiat lying around to buy around 7/30 as that might be a low price point.

Sort:  

It is my understanding that there is no fixed date of 1 August 2017 as single decision point, but that there are multiple decision points on different dates that each carry their own FUD surrounding them.

But it is all close to 1 August 2017 so unless there is more clarity before this date when the matter is going to be forced, it is wise to expect more price volatility towards this date.

This hardfork has a lot of people scared. I'm more curious. I do tend to prefer Ethereum, but it has its share of problems as well. Zcash and Monero look promising as well.

I suppose we just wait and see what happens. Who know, maybe there will be a panic and we'll get BTC for cheap for a little while.