Coinbase Trying to Prevent Dumpings!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What happened to Coinbase today?

725_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy8zOTVhMDEzMGExYjQxMTQwZGQ1ZTM0NGIwNDc1NzIwNS5wbmc=.jpg

Image by CoinTelegraph


Coinbase is making some changes in attempt to prevent people from dumping their crypto. This is hilarious, keep a strong hand you guys and #HODL!

I guess Coinbase thought it would be a good idea to remove the red and green colors from the percent change tickers in attempt to stop panic sells. This isn't the first time Coinbase has stepped in trying to prevent dumps.

xx.jpg

Who knows what they'll do next...

Do you guys think this will actually prevent people from dumping bitcoin, litecoin, and ethereum on coinbase? Who knows...

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

I don't approve.

Keep up what you're doing and you'll learn soon enough you won't earn a penny here.

I just dumped my Bitcoin from Coinbase as it is an exchange and isn't secure as we approach the possibility of a hard fork Aug. 1st. I moved it to my CoPay wallet but upon further research I have discovered that CoPay isn't secure to be holding your Bitcoin either at this time. CoPay hasn't confirmed how it will be handling the upcoming Bip148, which is not a good sign for people using their wallet. Many people are converting to USD as there is high uncertainty about how things will play out for Bitcoin. If you want to keep your Bitcoin safe you need to hold the private keys AND be able to validate them yourself. From my research neither Coinbase or Copay are secure in the coming weeks. I've decided to put all of my Bitcoin into Steem at this time. I think it's a great option if you want to stay in crypto but want to get out of Bitcoin right now. Steemit is an interesting and growing crypto platform and I feel confident about this decision as I feel it is an investment in myself and the community. Good-luck to everyone during this transition and thanks @xepicx for this post, I'm sure lots of people are dealing with this right now!