You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Users moving from Poloniex to Bittrex. Some Hints on What to Trade!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hmm… I'm new to all this; I've moved bitcoin I had in poloniex&bittrex to a bitcoin wallet, but I've still steem and few other small quantity of other coins kept there; so, you suggest to put coins on an exchange just for the time to make the exchange, and then move them away in wallets. Though, withdrawing has a fee, and if I want to exchange more in a near future, don't you think it's better to take the risk of leaving coins on the exchanges?

Sort:  

Paying a small fee is nothing to losing all your coins.

Let's say you store 10k coins and got a 0.00001000 transfer fee, that's nothing comparing to losing those 10k coins right? :)

I do not think its worth risking, you can have better onlines wallets that are frmo your phone. If you are worried about fee's trying buying more Ethereum instead of bitcoin, which is now up at around 140$ from around 40$ just two months ago! So, its best not to spend. Really. I just like showing people that you can trade. I will do some videos on trading today! and about steem power and powering up! Cheeers Thank you for the comment