You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KYC and AML are Good - Yum

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I would like to thank @crypto.piotr who has led me to read your rich post @guysellars.

I have also read all the comets here so far that have good opinions about KYC and AML.

I think KYC and AML. . will force himself forward as long as there is talk of switching to FIAT. Governments will have their share of tax on the amounts taken out to fiat.

3 party systems are already struggling to get a Visa or Mastercard to their customers who want to switch coin to fiat.

As it is now and few places we can get crypto switched directly to fiat without us being skinned is disgusting. For many who earn their hard earned coin for example in Steemit, the 3 party system takes a lot of profit.

It might be nice to know what the various services charge and who of those who offer card solutions to switch to fiat

Re-Steemed Reagards @xpilar

Sort:  

Hi @xpilar. Thank you so much for dropping by and your insight. To be sure, governments will get their due.

I liked your comments around exchanging crypto for fiat. There have always been a few services and wallets that do this, but I imagine that they are all centralized and therefore subject to the coming KYC and AML regulations. But it is an interesting area to be sure.

Dear @xpilar

I appreciate your comment. Thx for accepting my invitation to this post and sharing your thoughts with us.

3 party systems are already struggling to get a Visa or Mastercard to their customers who want to switch coin to fiat.

Interesting. I wasn't aware of it.

Yours,
Piotr