You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Survived Bitcoin Cash, Now Brace Yourselves For Bitcoin Gold - Another Bitcoin Fork, Coming October 25th

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I completely agree that PoS seems like a much better system. I hope that Ethereum is successful in switching over.

As for all these Bitcoin forks, I think it will end up better off for them. I think it's important for Bitcoin to "get it out of their system" earlier rather than later. If these forks end up being unsuccessful then it will stop happening going forward and force the community to work together and mostly all agree on solutions.

Do you ever see any possibility for Bitcoin to switch to a PoS system? I would think there's benefit in that for the big holders since they obviously have the most stake and it seems like it would completely resolve the scaling issues.