Bitshares - An example trade from 8th May 2017 - big profits

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am new to Steemit and this is my first post. I am an experienced Betfair sports trader and earlier this year moved some of my attention over to the world of cyrptocurrency. I soon realized the potential for me to move my extremely successful and profitable trading techniques that I've been using on Betfair since 2010 and move utilize them in the cryptospace. I have been actively investing and trading cryptocurrency since February 2017 and I want this blog series to share my experience, knowledge and meet like-minded people. I intend to write about my trading on cyptocurrency, share my thoughts on up and coming coins and assets and also start to introduce you all to profit potential in Betfair trading.

I thought i'd kick things off with a profitable trade I was involved with yesterday and this concerned the C-currency Bitshares (BTS). As usual I knew little about Bitshares itself but instead traded the pattern I was seeing on the chart below:


I could see a upper trend line that had developed (red line) which had been touched 4 times. This indicated this was a reliable trend line that if broken would likely instigate an upward bull price movement. I waited for a full break-out before buying in at 0.00002550. The below is what happened next.


The price rocketed up to around 0.00003600. I managed to get out at .00003543 generating a nice 39% profit on the amount staked. The trade was over a 4 hour time period making me around 0.2 bitcoin profit from the 0.50 bitcoin staked. The green line was my stop loss point meaning that the worst case scenario would have been around a 14% loss. This is one example of any trading techniques I use on a daily basis to amass nice profit margins. 

Please follow me for regular new trading blogs.  All thoughts, input, insight, ideas, and feedback welcomed below in the comments...Cheers :-) 

Sort:  

Awesome post. Very informative and look forward to seeing more.

Thanks for the great feedback :)