Sort:  

I've done it. It's not impossible, just hard, keep trying, you'll see. Show them the money!

I do keep trying. I might throw a SteemIt event at my place. I LOVE SteemIt. I have showed them the contents of my wallet and they are not impressed. Haha I have shown them the wallet contents of popular blogs on SteemIt... and that at least get their wheels turning for ideas.

There is also internet chatter that Dan Larimer is going to build a competitor to SteemIt. How do I deal with that awkwardness of spending a lot of time on SteemIt only to possibly be seduced by a competitor that works better and move there? New blog, different theme? I love SteemIt, but it is not perfect and definitely has issues.

Steemit is not likely to go away anytime soon. Besides, the platform is not really important, for me what's important is to escape the censorship, propaganda and manipulation of the mainstream social media platforms. if Dan comes up with a new great Steemit I'll just have an account in that one too.

Normies gonna norm hehe ;)