You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to bring normies to Steemit in three easy steps

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Great post - thank you. Just a quick and simple read for a newbie, none techie #minnow like me. The biggest challenge I am facing in bringing other newbies here is how much Zuckerberg has spoon fed the followers - such followers like easy 'I don't have to think' content and format. That's where #steemit is challenged for the masses.

Remember when #snapchat and other social media channels were launched and they didn't even give instructions on how to use, it was so easy, simple and intuitive. That's the spoon-feeding, don't make me think culture of the masses we have.

I feel most early adopters see this as being valuably heard by those who do think and if they give enough effort they will be heard and subsequently rewarded; it just takes time!

Value converts to reward - if it's the other way around; stick with 'likes' and smilie faces from Zuckerberg!