Sort:  

better than DASH, PIVX, Monero, NEM?

I thought PLC would be some hyped up BS. But my initial digging really made it my #1 unproven coin. If they manage to what it claims it will be a behemoth in the blockchain space. It shamelessly borrows from Dash, syscoin,steemit,LBRY and combine them all into one. You can only get in by invite.
https://platincoin.com.cutestat.com/
https://platincoin.com/en/9226224018
It's seriously worth giving a check. Even the site has decent traffic.

Follow the link I sent. I'll be putting about $100 on this for now. Hopefully this will go really high :-)

ah the beauty of open source. I've had the occassional thought of making my own but there's no shortage of new altcoins. It's really all about the marketing at this point; that's why I Love Dash; their team is all about marketing and that's whats needed to succeed. Looks like new All-Time-High's, ~$230 last I saw

They even have Dash AeroSports! I mean that's epic. The main reason I love Dash is it's Hybrid PoW-PoS with top-down and bottom-up governance. It perfectly aligns with my political philosophy and the bloody beast feeds itself with that lovely treasury.

It's pure elegance. Dash is already the reserve currency in Blockchain space.

can you elaborate on what you mean it's the reserve currency? or better yet make a post on it :)

It's simply the best governed, most stable currency. Equivalent of what USD used to be. One can get more gains in frontier markets but they always come back for S&P 500 for stability. That's what Dash is; S&P 500 of blockchain space.