Public Service Announcement : Don't make the mistake of selling your freely acquired BCH.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

I watched many people sell their free ETC after the Ethereum DAO hardfork last year and now the ETC price is 15x higher.

Just HODL. The real Bitcoin is yet to be determined by the markets. Your cost basis is essentially Zero at this time.

78da39_0211960888b44889967bc26def621b0a~mv2.png

https://www.bitcoincash.org/

Sort:  

If ETC can have a 1.3B market cap, what can BCC have? Or you can sell now for 10% more BTC

Who knows, but personally I wouldn't want to risk HODLing the wrong Bitcoin when the dust settles. This is a huge event in crypto and I wouldn't risk selling just to increase my stack by 5-10%.

Not sure if the ethereum case is similar to the bitcoin split... I dont think the new bitcoincash chain have the processing power to even match up BTC, as there are just a minority of miners... Also i dont see much people running into buying bitcoin cash to push to price up...
Most people are just taking profit of what they have now...

I just exchanged a small amount of BTC and left it on kraken, having some experience now in crypto, it usually best to wait things out and try not to listen to all the hype. It's so common that people want to immediately sell it off but the markets are so unpredictable, bitcoin cash could very well pump. But I def see where you coming from...if it dumps then oh well that's like losing "free money" but if it pumps then you can make even more profits. Best of luck!

Amen.
I learnt my lesson when I sold my ICO-bought ETH at $1, as I thought the price was high and I could buy back in on the dip, that never came.
Not making that mistake twice. I'm holding this time to see how it all unflods in the long run. May even sell some alts and buy more after the initial dump.

People need to have some patience :)

People kinda just follow the crowd I noticed, instead of doing what they feel is right. Patience is always a virtue :D @robert-call

Good point. Maybe it's much smarter to hold it instead of selling.

Good point. I'm not going to sell something until and unless I know what it is, what they intend to do with it and whether it will be viable. If it is viable, and I think there are many reasons it will be. Going to watch and wait.

Good point. I think it will do fine. The world is a big place.

@robert-call ! Thanks you for your advice! But do you think that the BCC will have great future? Why it use very similar icon to BTC?

that's true i am not selling it anymore.

This has overtaken market by huge number

after seeing the market today i am HODLING it

it looking good as of now

I was just thinking what to do. looks like bittrex trading it already. thanks

that is true but I think it will take a lot of time to grow again... a lot of hype out there amost over

I think the next hour it will decline to half this and then rally.

that point what i was saying to brother few hours ago .. thanks for sharing post

Thanks for your suggesting many said they will sale it immediately now i am on HODL mode.

I agree my friend. Just Hold!

I completely agree. First, well have the sell-off, and then over time it will become something people are going to want to hold on to. Even if it's just to see what ETC did. History ryhmes!!

Nice post..i like post you

I love your post! Good luck! #Bitcoin =))

But if they exchange ETC to ETH, they're more well-off right?

Cool article! Perfectly written! Straight to the point)