You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Right About Bitcoin Cash, But is it Time to Buy Yet?

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

Solid post, I gave you an upvote for the effort even though I disagree with some of your points.

A lot of people call bitcoin cash an altcoin, but the fact is that BCH remains true to the original design by Satoshi.

Of course his design was just the first iteration of this revolutionary tech, but it was simple and it still works. Segwit is still not proven and nobody, not even the Core devs or any other computer scientist or economist alive today, can even remotely predict the long-term effects this "upgrade" will have on Bitcoin's blockchain, economic viability and security.

Segwit opens the door to lots of interesting additions down the line, but it also introduces risks that can't be accurately quantified at the present time! In short: it's a massive gamble!!

Sort:  

I agree it's closer to the original design; I just know that the mainstream (most widely accepted) bitcoin is still not Bitcoin Cash, and it has an uphill battle if it's going to be. Though I know if it doesn't solve the blocksize problem it will fade away and let bitcoin cash takeover. I'm also not that excited because im unfamiliar with ViaBTC, why/how should i trust them?

I think dash has many important features added over bitcoin

Dash has some interesting options, but I have a hard time seeing how monetary authorities will allow a truly anon crypto to thrive. There will be a crackdown at some point.

I think being in a semi-freedom minded state like Arizona could get it a jumpstart. Having a foot in ASU (Arizona State University) is a major benefit. This age of people have the mind and resources to set the trends of the near future.

This you posted four months ago and now it's quite obvios that Bitcoin is broken transaction-wise #WAITCOIN
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@rockwellontherun/from-the-makers-of-bitcoin-waitcoin