BitcoinLatina - Is it all it's hyped to be?

in #bitcoinlatina6 years ago (edited)

I don't post often, since I don't like posting a bunch of meaningless drivel, so I hope you find this informative, or at least entertaining.



A few days ago, I posted about BCL on here, and recommended you jump on the mining wagon. Well, allow me to apologize for that now. I have since watched the CEO, who I will not name directly, absolutely explode like a drunken idiot on Telegram. (Yes, personally wintnessed him doing this, and someone deleting all of his posts afterward.) He also sent a rather nasty email to a user, telling them they were BAD for the community, and STOP MINING BCL. That is exactly how it was worded. I'd post the pic the guy put up, but I can't find it, even though I know I saved it somewhere. (Maybe?)


Long story short, after nearly a day, I was on Telegram talking about the issue with another user. One of the admin said I should be more constructive. Well, I'm all about obliging that request, so I sent a constructive message immediately. It went something like this: In order to mitigate the damage that has already been done, the CEO needs to be replaced.

Can you imagine the response? I was banned within seconds, and I'm told the post was removed. (Guess they didn't want to hear the truth, but I don't give a damn.) I spoke with a pool operator who had been given moderator privileges, and inquired if I might be allowed back onto the Telegram channel. Within hours, that pool admin was banned as well. (Possibly for saying one of the admin had a tiny dick, but who can be certain? lol)


I still have friends in the BCL Telegram, and according to screenshots and word-of-type, the CEO is still up to no good, attempting to bolster the market on Bitshares by snatching up all the coins he can. I guess this is pretty much to be expected, with miners selling their hard mined coins so damn cheap. (Silly, but I'm snatching them up as well, just to sell them back for a profit.)


You may be wondering what my problem is at this point. Well, my problem is the explosive behavior of the CEO. IMO, when you have a CEO who gets on a public channel and starts ranting like a drunken adolescent, you have a major problem. With this guy in charge of the entire foundation and all it's funding, this is a disaster in the making, as far as I'm concerned. If this guy is allowed to continue as the CEO, I can only see one direction for this entire foundation, and that is straight down, as in, down to the trash can.


I could be totally wrong on this, but to me, this guy is too volatile to keep as the head of such a grand undertaking as the BCL foundation. As such, I decided to write this as a warning to anyone who has interest in this fiasco in motion. If you value your time and money, at this point, I have to recommend a hard pass on this one... At least until someone steps up and removes the hothead in charge at present.


Mad profits to all!

Use #bctninjas to join us here on Steemit!

Sort:  

I think the project has a bright future, but I did find this post entertaining.. definitely :)