BitcoinLatina - Last Day for 25% Bonus Coins

in #bitcoinlatina6 years ago

The BitcoinLatina team just sent me this reminder - thought I'd share it with you!

"There was terrific response to the one-for-one bonus and nearly two million BTS were traded for BCL tokens at BitShares.org. Those people will receive double their coins at 12am on February 15th. I sort of expected people to then sell off some or most of those coins since they now have as many coming as a bonus; but almost none did. Literally only hundreds of BCL tokens were sold of the nearly 30,000 acquired by supporters over the weekend. We now have another bonus reward for early oyster eaters and will provide an additional 25% more BCL coins to any BCL holders on Bitshares as of 11:59pm February 14th."

Thanks again for your support and here is the link to trade BitShares (BTS) for BitcoinLatina tokens (BCL):
https://wallet.bitshares.org/?focus=BCL#/market/BCL_BTS

And a link to more details in my earlier post:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/fast-bitcoin-latina-best-of-fast-bitcoin-bitshares-and-ethereum

Here's another important quote from John Gotts on the BitcoinLatina Telegram channel:

I have received about fifty emails from individual miners, pool miners and those in the BCL pool, who answered my request that any miners with coins send me an email with the total number of coins you have mined.

We will be providing you with liquidity and I need to know how many you have and how to reach you with instructions.

Here is the AMAZING news:

Nobody seems to want to sell and the question keeps coming up that with the difficulty rising nobody will be able to get coins this cheap again. I get that and we are NOT forcing anyone to sell. It's just that as we are waiting for the atomic swap to be finished for BitShares we want to provide some liquidity to miners and volunteers who have BCL in their wallets but cannot sell to cover costs, or whatever reason.

I am flattered and as BTS goes up we now have a sale price on coins in the trust of at least $18.67, which is a new high. We have massive news coming out next week that could change the face of crypto and I cannot tell you more than that, but I am flattered that everyone seems to be true believers and longterm hodlrs.

The Founder's Trust sold nearly 2,000,000 BTS or about 27,000 coins and II believe that less than two thousand coins have sold since, and that's with people who could sell now because the coins they traded for double tomorrow based on them having them until Sunday night. That's so great. People are hodling for news. We will make that wait well worth it.

FINAL SHOUT OUT:

ANY MINERS WHO WANT NEED LIQUIDATION BEFORE THE ATOMIC SWAP PLEASE SEND AN EMAIL TO [email protected] TELLING ME HOW MANY COINS YOU HAVE and HOW MANY COINS YOU WOULD LIKE TO SELL.

THOSE WHO ALREADY EMAILED JUST STAND BY. I HEARD YOU. (-:

Sort:  

As a citizen living in Central America, this is terrific news. I only wish there are better Fiat exchanges where I can trade Fiat directly to BTS

Very good, I like you post

nice post man..

oh you have shared very great news sir .......... we thanks to you for this info

I sort of expected people to then sell off some or most of those coins since they now have as many coming as a bonus; but almost none did. Literally only hundreds of BCL tokens were sold of the nearly 30,000 acquired by supporters over the weekend.

That's good news! I rememebr the Stellar giveaways when Jed McCaleb was getting it off the ground; they were notorious for being gamed.

Undoubtedly, the gaming held down Stellar's price for a long time because the gamers were selling off their loot.

Nice to hear that Bitcoin Latina isn't being afflicted by the same bleeding.

It's so unfortunate for those people who are interested in buying BTC because no-one is willing to sell BTC. I think the value is gonna fly high in the sky. Thank you for this valuable information. Cheers

John seems like an awesome and smart guy! I'm excited to see how Bitcoin Latina pans out. He has definitely incentivized early investors.

He has made it clear that the price is determined by the miners, lets hope we have some serious hodlr's mining Bitcoin Latina!

Thank you for the information you shared.
Maybe this will be very useful for bitcoin players

Excellent information, thanks for this article.

SO many ~crypto's~ . . . so LITTLE time !! HA

Looking for the airdropped BCL...no sign yet

Here's the question from an early oyster eater:

We are 16th of Feb. and no bonus coins in my wallet yet.

I bought some BCL on the Bitshares DEX, but I don't think I got the airdrop double coins. Was that delayed? Did I have to do something to claim them?

In any case, I think Bitcoin Latina is very interesting and I'll keep researching it. From the little I know now, I think it's something I would like to be involved in.

Got it now!

great information :)