You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ajvest's Reply: Where Does The Money Come From?

in #bitcoinpizza8 years ago

Nice one! I love the comparison to video games with the "Power Up" and "leveling up" analogy.
One small correction:

Half of it get's paid to the Poster and the other half goes towards Voters

It's actually a 75% / 25% split between the author and the curators. Then, of the 75% the author gets, that is split 50%/50% between SBD and Steem Power. This stuff is crazy complex and confusing, but after a couple weeks I'm just now starting to wrap my head around it. Thanks for putting your post out there as I think it'll help others wrap their head around it too.

Sort:  

Thank you @lukestokes for correcting me. I'll get that those numbers corrected once I get home. Thanks again!