You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has #BitcoinPrivate been treated unfairly by special corporate interests in the #Bitcoin ecosystem?

in #bitcoinprivate6 years ago

I love trading shitcoins as much as you do and all... but to call BTCP

one of the most disruptive, brilliant and extremely active OpenSource project that has happened in #Bitcoin ever.

is kind of weird to me seeing as it's a fork of ZClassic.
Source

Do I think something is weird about this? Not at all, there's other shitcoin forks that got similarly treated, LTC Cash comes to mind, it got shunned pretty much universally as well. In fact I didn't even get the option to withdraw it from Bittrex. Personally I think the 1:1 parity of BTC and ZCL was extremely gimmicky and the people shilling for BTCP pre-launch seemed like your average pump and dump choir to me. Business as usual in the shitcoin industry from my perspective.

Sort:  

I would normally think the same, dumb shitcoin-fork, like they all are. But it is a matter of making it or breaking it, and I do not think that censoring BTCP from Bittrex where the original volume was is the right way to go.

If it does not make it, they can delist it. But to not list it, creating problems, acting scared - I do not subscribe to that idea at all.

Their Github and Discord community is huuuuge compared to most others, so I question if this... shaddowbanning of BTCP is right or wrong.

That's a valid point, generally when an exchange expresses they will support the fork to the extent of acknowledging it happened I would think they would list it too, it doesn't hurt them to do so unless it's a clear scam like shitconnect or something. I'll be paying attention to what they do with future forks like this for sure.