You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Private and Carbon Wallet Disaster

in #bitcoinprivate6 years ago (edited)

Hi Yoona

I'm John Fenton CEO of Carbon Wallet, Firstly let me apologise for temporary outage of service on the 28th Feb immediately after the snapshot, we scaled our servers twice but where overwhelmed by the traffic, it was back up and running that evening, As Imaverick pointed out ZCL was never going to hold its value ( before the fork was touted it was running at less than $5) I wrote an article about this factor https://medium.com/@john.l.fenton/bitcoin-private-fork-btc-zcl-btcp-7cb652a39709

Buying ZCL gets you like for like BTCP, as does BTC but for a fraction of the price

We have created the BTCP addresses for everyone and are currently testing the TXs as soon as complete we will release to ac holders

Meaning when we release all you have to do is add the BTCP private wallet by clicking the add ccy option and your 2 BTCP will be there.
I will post here, twitter and medium when this is complete

In mean time could you email me direct at [email protected] and we can discuss the issues you faced accessing your wallet, as I take these matters very seriously

Regards

John Fenton

Sort:  

Dear John Fenton, thank you so much for your reply. I was a little disappointed that I was not able to access my account when I needed to and my ZCL depreciated but was very happy that your Carbon Wallet honoured it's word and issued each ZCL holder their Bitcoin Private. Will continue to use the CarbonWallet.com