Bitcoin School KC Today at 1 PM Plus Mark Your Calendars For Crypto Movie Night Oct. 6

in #bitcoinschoolkc7 years ago (edited)

bitcoinschoolgropu.JPG

Bitcoin School KC takes place every other Saturday at 4334 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO. From 1-3 pm.

This class will be the final in a series.

CLASS OUTLINE:

September 9, 2017

Introductions

Review of how to use private keys on Steemit.com.

Trouble-shooting and support.
Bring any questions or problems to this class and we will solve them together.

Please note: this is the last class in this intro series.
Moving forward, I will be having two different classes, one for Steemit and one for Bitcoin + cryptocurrencies.

PLEASE MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!! Friday OCTOBER 6 , 2017

BITCOIN MOVIE NIGHT: Friday October 6, at 7 pm at 4334 Troost, Kansas City, MO

Join us for a Bitcoin Movie Night here at 4334 Troost. We will be showing a documentary about Bitcoin. This is a free event and yes, there will be popcorn. Bring your friends! At this movie night I will have a sign-up sheet for my two upcoming classes. The Steemit class will be free and the Bitcoin Plus Crypto class will be $25 for 4 classes (this fee includes having $10 worth of Bitcoin sent to your Bitcoin wallet). More details about this will be available during the movie night.

By the way, whoever sent me 50 Steem via Bittrex, thank you! It looks like a mystery donation! It's either a donation or a mistake. HMMMMMMM.... I appreciate that very much.

Sort:  

bring on the movie :)

Me2, love from Canada.

Wish I can be there! Sending much love from Canada :)

Great topic .. Thanks for sharing

sadly im from across the pond in the uk but if i could be there i would! crypto movie night sounds awsome! :)

Hmm great work thanks :)

I'm sure it was a voluntary donation) And that's a great idea. Do you have plans to broadcast this film on the Internet?

people keep asking me that........for now, while I get myself organized, it's live only class! I am interested in having someone else who is good at filmmaking do videos.....

I understand! In any case, I wish you a successful premiere!

Great initiative!

thanks. I'm learning how to be more organized.....and outgoing in real life...

I can not come, I live too far. But I will definitely watch the movie!

Hi @stellabelle I think that's a fun way to teach the noobs about Steemit and Bitcoin. This is something closer to my heart. Edutainment is a very persuasive way of teaching something. Impressive! You're doing an awesome job by bringing more and more people to Steemit in particular and then taking it to the next level by educating them. Keep educating, inspiring and supporting the community. You got my unconditional support! ✌
I'm also trying to help the beginners who never earned even a single dollar ($1) per day 💰 at Steemit through my posts. I believe this article can change their lives so your valuable feedback can help me serve the community in a better way: How To Earn $100/Month By Commenting On Steemit 🚀.

Let's lift others as this is how we grow! 💪

Resteemed!

STEEM ON! 🔥

@steemgigs is a great way to earn if someone is not a good blogger.

Nice bro, upvote and resteem @stellabelle

Hi @stellabelle!
This is my 1st comment on your post. But I'm following you since I joined Steemit. I noticed that some people are really serving this community in the right direction. They always welcome juniors and guide them by posting / Sharing wonderful Stuff. I found @deanliu, @rivalhw, @pappa-pepper. They are all great people, But you are different from the rest. Your way of writing is just like a very polite teacher, I'm really got lot of things from your blogs and I'm able to write something here in this awesome Community. Thank you very much for having here with us. Also thanks for posting great stuff. Keep posting and we will support you for your every single word. By the way I resteemd, Upvoted. I will be grateful if you do the same for me. Regards!

I was an English teacher in Japan a while ago........
Glad to hear I've given you some value...since I only started my school a few months ago, it's just a trial run right now. As I get more organized, I'll do some more marketing, however in my first class 10 people showed up with no advertising! So, our space cannot accomodate huge numbers, so I am holding off on any marketing....

Thank you very much for your Support and I'm sure you will be successful in your assignment. Blessing!

Hi @stellabella what an initiative you have over there,this is a good idea indeed of teaching people about Bitcoin,Cryptocurrencies and Steemit in general is a good thing to do because at the same time it's a way of promoting Steemit as well,I wish i was in a position i would definitely attend your classes inorder to grow since i am still a newbie in Steemit and as for the movie night about Bitcoin is also a cool idea,thanks for the post and keep it up madam teacher.

anyone can have a movie night! This is a great way to explore the idea in a non-pressurized way.

what a great idea you have @stellabelle
you educate and convey a message through movie activity is much appreciated. thnx a lot
waiting for your next post.

Great intiative. I admire your selfless attitude. Wish I can be there for all the events. Am very sure its going to be a great success. Cheers.

I am not selfless, actually! By offering a Steemit class, I am therefore making my own investment (in Steem) more valuable! Steem operates on our own self interest. People who understand how value operates, will be investing their money and time in Steem and then sharing their knowledge with others. This is self survival, as well as educating others. I wanted to make that distinction, because I don't want anyone to be confused about this.

Thanks for the clarity. All the same I must commend your effort. This will help a lot of people and make steemit a more better place to be.

This is a great event. Is it possible to have an after-event video of this? And the bitocin movie night, is there consideration for streaming? For us who are not in thesame country with you.

Thank you for taking the time to share and answer questions. Your classes have been very interesting and informative.

It will be nice to have these classes especially that on steemit. You could.still make a video of it and send on you tube for us over here.

That way we get not to miss out entirely. Love from Africa.

Wow this is fantastic!
There is always an ocean of inspiration in your posts @stellabelle

I too was a biology teacher. I resigned months ago. I already got one of my former students to register on steemit. The kid @ajremy made about $18 in his introduction post. He was so excited. In nigeria whenever u tell someone you work online they will think you are a fraudster, lol.

Now @ajremy is paying attention to blockchain technology. I felt a sense of fulfilment.

I hope to do a seminar in my former workplace(the school). The teachers and students there would totally love steemit. I also got a friend of mind who is heading an NGO http://jsaafrica.org (that gives free tutorials to teenagers) to register. Steemit is currently the only crypto that could possibly appeal to a teenager. Steemit is indeed the gateway drug of cryptocurrencies.

There is this other guy Chris Ani. He is co founder of the first online shop in nigeria that accepts only bitcoin as a means of payment. shopnow.ng
I finally got him to register on steemit but he complained that he has not yet been approved. For over a month now. I'm mentioning Chris Ani because he knows you and the other day you shared my video on twitter, he was so excited he came to tell me. I'm still thanking you for that generous gesture. Lol

This is quite a long comment lol. Im sorry

thanks for your thoughts. If you want to create a Steem account, there is another way and this posts details the process: https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

You are the definition of awesomeness. Can't wait, it's movie time.

sounds fun and motivating .. I have much to learn.. 3 hours..if only you were closer..

That Oprah gif hahaha I'm done!
On a side note, love the idea of movie night. Going to hijack that one! ^_^ Planning to also run something in NZ sometime..
200.gif

What a good and laudable initiative in promoting steemit community the more.

Thanks for sharing

I have been a terrible student and missed all the classes, is there a way for me to catch up?

wait, do you live here in KC?

I used to live in Springfield Missouri. We would have met ages ago if I lived near you!

the first classes were like trial runs...
So the next ones will be more organized. i have not yet made them into video classes...

I make for an excellent guinea pig, tester, etc etc. Unfortunately, I am in Florida so video would be best. LEt me know if I can help in any way.