You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem up 44% to $1.53! I see a Bitconnect Ad on CoinmarketCap! Glad to see Bitconnect spending money on Advertising making bitconnect appear legitimate in the minds of everyone in the crypto community!

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Ok i apreciate you recognizing my good standing, and you should know, i dont plan on blasting referal links on steemit, I am using Instagram youtube facebook and twioter to post referal links, steemit doesnt have enough people for referal marketing to be effective unless you are @craig-grant a few months ago! or @trevonjb but i wish you would explain to me why you flaged me but not tghem for their referal links, its realy not fair to only pick on minnows for thinsg whales do evceryday!u

I had a much longer post explaining how I wasnt able tp get any sleep last night and how much anxiety your bot and message has caused me, but i erased it in the spirit of diplomacy, and i erased the part about how I am considering powering down now because of this and leaving steemit and ceasing my marketing for srteemit, which is true, but I dont want to create anymore drama, and ill just accept that we have an issue here with censorship and hope whales like @thejohalfiles and @frystikken and @stellabelle can creatre a good space for discussion to determine if its ethical to flag someone just for posting a referal link when plentyof whales hereon steemit jhave built their fortuns which theyve use dto buy steempower, USING referal/affiliate programs.

Anyway again i am not even planning on posting very many erferal links at all, because steemit isnt big enoughto actually become profitable that way, or at elast its easiuer to reach more people using Instagram and facebook and twiotter which is where ill be doing most of my referal markjeting which i JUSt started by the way, and am onlydoing because I am desperate to save up 1 bitcoin at least, so I can continue working to help African steemit users like @tj4real @bania @ortigas100 @mcsaam etc, who I have big plans for, and I need the money to invest in steemit africa, and ad campsugns in africa, which i know will create a profit, and i KNOW i will be able to bring 1 million users to steemit withinthe next 6 months if i can just get funding for my youtube video a campaign and billbaord open air advertising ampaign

I, so I hope you can se the world from the perspective of people who ARENt wealthy like you, who need to hustle and grid , please understand users like @stackin and @yuliana nd many others like craiga nd trevon they are all using some sort of referal marketing and to accuse them of being unethical for simply using referal links is really crazy and arbitrary and you should maybe think aboyt taking a vote from the community a direct vote, not by who has the most teempower, to gauge the communities feelings on this matter, or it will become a bigegr problem in teh futyure, or maybe not!

Maybe im wrong and blwoing this all out of proportion! BUT I have never experienced this sort of limiting anxiety inducing redt style censorship or thrat of censorship and its really bothering me and i know you do god work but like the Blackstone's Formulation goes
"It is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer"

Anyway please understand my comment is very emoptionaly charged because or me, steemit is not a way to make money, the momney fo course does come and willbe there, but for me, steemit is the LAST hope for free speech on the internet! And free speech includes being able to post referal links if you so please because it will be the only ay for some people to make enough mpney to buy their first bitcoin! itys hopw @trevonjb went from food stamps to over $100k so should he have not been alolowed to make that money and change his and his family';s life? I have to go there because thi is about people being abloe to provie for their family, and peopel should be allowed to make money on steemit and you should find it in your heart to allow more freedom for referal links and maybe you could do what I do and actualy work with potential spammers, explain how they nee dto be more authentic, and post more original posts, and not post referakl links in a spammy type way, but honestly they arent hurting anyone and it doesnt make sense to flag someone for postinga referakl link, and you will not be able to go scan all of the links, peopel will hide thjem! So now youre just opunishing those not smart enough to HIDE their referal links, u see? u see the problem that create? your punishing the poor while letting teh rich get away with it....its not right....

Anyay i tried to redo this comment but I cant help myself and i keep getting angtry over this!

I apologize if this was not about that, and if your bot just picks up on rtferal links due to the sheer volume of actual spam

I just am like this and will get trigered at the drop of a dime but at least i can admit it, maybe ist my tourettes but i cants top talking siometimes