You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect Whitepaper - Maths of a Ponzi

in #bitconnect7 years ago

lol. I'm still on the fence. I can't rap my head around 1500% growth but that's on par with the other cryptos. Guess I'll wait and see now that bitcoin has shot up unless I throw in more $ my crypto is spread out everywhere I want it. Except maybe bit connect lol.

Sort:  

Small cryptos have no problem growing 55k %. That growth stalls when a certain market cap is reached. Bitcoin from 2015 to 2017 grew from $200 to $3000. This is only 15x growth. It gets harder to go up the bigger you get, basically. Many smaller cryptos beat that 15x growth all the time, bitcoin's hands are tied though because it is larger. So with bitconnect it is unreasonable to conclude it will surpass the US housing market in market capitalization.