Is Bitconnect a scam?

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Is bitconnect a scam? Is it legit? What are your thoughts? Do you have evidence to back it up? Let's get this conversation going and uncover the truth.

I currently have £200 (approx $260) invested into bitconnect. Will i profit from this? Will bitconnect fold and take my money??? If so will we only find out when it's too late?

Screenshot_20171004-052806.png

Sort:  

Shh, don't speak the truth, people will downvote you. I know you are asking the question, but it is always attacked by people who think it is not a Scam. That is until it is shown as a big Ponzi and folds up shop. Then they will say that they never TOLD anyone to invest and to always do their RESEARCH. Then you look it up and they actually said nothing on the fact.

Haha! I'm not making a decision either way as of yet. I currently have £200 (approx $260) invested into bitconnect in the hope that it is a legit company. My plan is to leave it in and keep reinvesting for the long term. It's a small enough amount for me not to be bothered if i lose it, yet big enough to be worth a small fortune in a few years with compounding interest. Statistically speaking its a very good gamble that i hope will pay off.

I put some in it as well, but made ROI already(about 3 months). The only thing is, I took so much of a risk that if it closed up shop a month ago, I would have lost half of my total investment. Once I am able to pull out my initial investment I will keep in about 10% and reinvest. From there, if I lose it all, i won't care.

Well we're getting a great debate started here. Any more input?

Congratulations @captain-awesome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!