Thoughts on Bitconnect shutdown

in #bitconnect6 years ago

I like to look at things logically rather than emotionally here. The fall of bitconnect has hurt investors in the crypto realm of course, but we must understand that investing is a risk. Everything you participate in within this life is a risk. Nothing is guaranteed. You just have to weigh the risks. There are multiple ico's coming out now promising lending within their platform. With bitconnect falling, the trust in lending platforms have vanished. I think this is temporary. Lending platforms can learn from what bitonnect has lacked in accomplishing. The first model of a car may not have the best features. We know that the second model will bring better. Bitconnect has failed, but other lending platforms like davor and lendconnect shall surpass bitconnect. The next question is for how long? Will there be regulations? Do states and governments have the time and resources to spend regulating lending platforms? I'll take my chances even after losing some of my portfolio with bitconnect. The shutdown actually brought me closer to this section in crypto rather than push me away.