You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BitConnect Whitepaper - Maths of a Ponzi

I don't think it's possible. I have thought about whether they could stop the trading bot from paying the 1% daily, but if they did this, demand for the token would drop, and everybody would sell their BCC tokens when their lock-out period ended, driving down token prices for BCC. At a certain level of BCC token value dropping, they would no longer have enough BCC token to repay the lending wallet redemptions.

I imagine the bot may start paying less when they start penny pinching, but at that point what are they protecting because people will stop investing. Might as well just run with the money at that point.

Sort:  

Cool insight. Thanks man 👊🏼 Shared your post to some people I chat with about BCC and I'll continue to do so. I like providing information positive or negative.

what they can do other lending programs are doing this is cap the amount in the daily interest wallet lets say 80k, that would break the compound and the lender would have to start from a low number say 20k to let it build back up to 80k again.