Class Action Lawsuit Filed Against BitConnect


Following the Crash of BitConnect, Investors File Class Action Lawsuit

Subscribe to The Dollar Vigilante newsletter: dollarvigilante.com/subscribe

Like our Facebook: FB.com/DollarVigilante


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hopefully there's a lawsuit against the three famous promoters who all made 7-8 figures scamming naive and stupid people like myself. I made my money back because I invested early but I know many, including some I invited that didn't. I'm highly apologetic and remorseful about what I did, but cryptonick, trevon or something and the other guy are not only unapologetic, they're blaming the investors and many investors are on their side!!!

I made my money back but I would've made literally 25 times more if I just held bitcoin :/

I lost a lot of money and im personally holding a steemit crudge against trevon and craig-grant, I wil become a whale and downvote their post for the rest of their steemit lives.

LOL that's a noble reason to want to become a whale ;)

I'm doing a 100 dollars worth of Steem give-away plus a 4500 sp up vote contest here!

I suppose it's hard to foresee how these things end. I did see that the promoters are being sued so they won't get away with it. It's good job you made your money back. There is some luck involved in these things so it is sad that some people got caught in the trap and lost their money. I suppose you live and learn.

Yes you're correct, what really gets on my nerves is how unapologetic they are and in fact they are promoting new bit connect clones to make more money!!

You really can't expect very much from these kinds of people. I know it is hard for you and me or anyone with integrity to understand how someone could behave this way but they are just con artists.

I truly believe that for them it is just a game. I don't think they think about the impact of their actions on others.

first of all it's not you're foult... we all got husled by a group of thieves .. i hope justice will be made.. but.. i'm losing faith... naw that i'm allmoust bankrupt...

Woah... Did you lose a lot from bit connect? I know many did but going almost bankrupt is a whole new level

I should organize a class action lawsuit against lottery. Their commercials talked me into buying lottery tickets and I didn't become a millionaire.

And now they are draining the reward pool here, can puke just thinking about Trevon "earning" even 1 steemcent, yuk, yuk, puke!

They have steemit?? Link me their profiles and I'll see what I can do ;)

Here's our pall Trevon boosting on how he's making money here :
https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@trevonjb/my-first-minnowbooster-payout-and-breakdown

woahh... so much SP...
bet this is all money he's scammed from bitconnect.
makes me so angry that he is magnitudes wealthier than me even though I bet I work harder than him, but at least I (hopefully) won't be in trouble with the law :)

Lol he’s on the corner of 3rd Street. Just passed by him.

E580AD2F-562C-4F95-9570-D600F9B6ED4B.jpeg

bahahahhahahhahha @trevonjb

"Hey hey heyyy"

Very happy that you got through this and tell the truth... btc maximalist now? :-)

Happy this scam is down, better now than later. However, I don't like the fact that the government gets involved in this, the market is able to solve this. Reputation of the founders / shills is destroyed and the victims learned an expensive lesson.

Telling newbies that a copy of BTC that is created without consensus and is missing the most interesting technology and best devs is the real Bitcoin is as bad as shilling for Bitconnect. Many will be angry too when this altcoin becomes obsolete (and they lose all their money) because it doesn't serve as store of value and is more expensive for transactions than Lightning Network.

Over time all scams will be filtered out by the market. Shills will be punished by the market by loss of reputation and victims will learn and become smart investors. We don't need the government!

This was a clear con from the outset and whilst I agree with your sentiment on government involvement, you only have to look at what has happened to see that without it, nothing would happen. The founders would skip off with the loot and the promoters would skip onto the next scam!
I seriously think the promoters who were so public have more to worry about than just the law! There are slot of people who lost a lot of money and they are going to blame someone!

They'll just take money raised from the bitconnectX ICO and use that to pay off the very same people lol

The founders must be cursing the fact that it came crashing down before the ICO could really take off! I never understood what they were actually supposed to be raising money for in the ICO? If they had this super trading bot that never lost and made more than 1% a day, why would they possibly need to raise funds?

Lol ^^^, You have a very good point @grizgal

PONZI at its finest

I had a few friends joining in on this, tried to warn them but they didn't listen. The unbelievable thing is that they said they knew it was a scam, but thought they were early enough so they could cash out in profit.

The stubborn really all get taught tough lessons.

Hello Dollar Vigilante, big fan here. I owe you a lot man, your Youtube talks got me into Liberty and Crypto and also taught me how to invest on myself is always the better choice. So I did and I’m currently developing apps to help people get into crypto in a smart, sensible way. Keep it up!

I woke up to a great surprise today that I wanted to share with you! My recently released Android app “Crypto Millionaire” made it to the Top 4th place on Google Play's Finance apps! WOW! I didn't see this coming! Just below Zelle and Paypal, say what? Check it out.

This is not only great news for the app, it's good for Crypto in general! I wanted to share this great piece of news for the world of sensible and diversified crypto investing with you (and promote the app too, I know, greed is great! Helping others and giving value to the world is even better!)

Greetings!


Details on the app at Steemit: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/become-a-crypto-millionaire-with-this-investing-strategy-app-updated-1-29-2018

WOW! Crypto investing app hits #4 trending on Google Play Finance! Just below Paypal and Zelle! https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/wow-crypto-investing-app-hits-4-trending-on-google-play-finance-just-below-paypal-and-zelle



I hope the promoters get lawsuits as well, they are making videos saying "I don't give a fuck" driving around in BMW's and buying property with OTHER PEOPLES MONEY....A part of me thinks "well the people who invested should of known better" but the assholes who profited HEAVILY shouldn't be able to flaunt it and get away with it...

Shouldn't the American people file a lawsuit against the Federal Reserve, Social Security and other government sponsored PONZI schemes?

So glad the biggest scam in crypto world is now gone.. but I am sad that alot of people lost their hard earned life savings.. =(

I know of at least three popular Youtube channels, all of which warned it was a ponzi, and took a lot of heat and negative comments. Too bad they can't have all those thumbs down and reports against their channel removed now that they are proven correct.

And yet some idiots are reinvesting in, and already have done in bitconnect X. Really???
It was a clear scam from the start and the people mentioned above are going to get scammed yet again!
Oy!

Lol God bless them , they are trying to make some money. Bitconnect is to blame for scamming people.

Some people never learn.

People said everything involving crypto was a scam, they are going to be right at least once.

FINALLY!

The lawyers going after the founders are probably giddy with excitement. This will be a huge payday and set them up for future cases involving cryptos.

If they can find the founders. The promoters are very public and easy targets but the founders are still a bit of a mystery and likely to be across multiple juristictions.

Pretty much everyone knew bitconnect was a scam, I just hope this doesn't get overplayed by the mainstream media as this is just FUD pure and simple. We had ponzi schemes with stocks it's not a unique problem to crypto and if people posted these scammy videos on a blockchain platform like dtube it would be impossible for them to hide and remove!

I think the crash in wider bitcoin prices has masked this from mainstream press so far. It may reach them but it’s a bit late now. If people are prosecuted then it may researface!

Agreed. A few crypto skeptics I worked with kept bringing up shaddy exchanges, hackers, and "bubbles" as reasons they didn't want anything to do with cryptos. The technology is going to change everything... the established institutions can only leverage so much bad news... and try to ignore practical application success for so long.

I’ve heard these sort of reasons also but if someone bought in last Jan and just sat on it, they would still be holding gains of approx 12x their investment, despite the crash etc. I would never hold coins on an exchange, sonif you only invest what you can afford to lose, keep hold of your keys and don’t trade too regularly you should be fine!

I made a video meme with the NEW upcoming Bitcoin Private Fork and a clip with the movie they live, check it out its on my page here and Dtube!

Untitled design (3).png

I am getting a error about the server when trying to play this video..but hope these scammers go down!

they are very frauds
everywhere is now
we need to take a measure

40% guarenteed might be a bit too big promise. If it looks too good to be true, it most likely is.

nice post

Seems Bitconnect had a relation with Laser Inc.
Laser scammed investors last year and the site changed to bitconnect..So pathetic!!!

OH SNAP :)

you create a great post....i like it....i hope everybody like your post...thanks for shear it...

i have been a victim as well but its all fault to youtube​ promotors because i am new to this crypto and i cannot sit in front of laptop 24/7 and see the prices go up and down bcc promotors said we are making money join the train and yes please use the link below fucking assholes they should be hacked with all the money in there wallet and let them feel what it look like losing all money

Never invest in anything you don't understand. NEVER. Sign up for Coinbase & look for honest looking people to follow on YouTube. It makes learning about crypto easier.

Always do your own research, so sorry to say this but being new to crypto isn't really an excuse. It was an obvious scam from the start, but people were either too blind or greedy to see it. I do agree though that all the promoters should be punished severely along with the owners.

Too late, too little. If it is not peer-reviewed, scientifically provable, dont touch it whoever the promoters, how eloquent, how polished they look. They didn't pass the investment criteria of blockchain 1)rigorous Peer-reviews of source, implementation 2) scientifically provable product, idea, concept,technologies. None exists, move on and ignore, Your power to not give any ATTENTION to those projects that doesn't meet those criteria is real and you have it, USE IT people! Dont look for insane returns, that's not highly likely. Ask yourself, do insane things happen every day in your life, learn to weed out.. easier said than done. Good luck everyone. use your power

Rage against Scam

I am surprised you escaped from the Chile and passport scams.

Bitconneecctttt

This lawsuit will have no legs and will be thrown out as frivolous more likely than not. The terms and conditions that all participants had to agree to outlined the possible outcome.

yeah I got scammed too...only made 33% return on my investment...I would love to have my money back but I guess I should've been more logical

Could be the perfect Ponzi - since with legal Ponzi (ie. insurance, investment etc) they are "protected by law or so-called legality". This Bitconnect thingy, didn't adhere to those rules / regulations. They will get off scot free since nobody even knows who are persons and groups behind Bitconnect. No name, no board, no coder names. For all we know, they could be govt agencies masterminding this to capture Bitcoin, since Bitconnect's main modus operandi is requesting their users to stake their precious Bitcoins!

The four fellows pushing bitconnect look like drug addicts. Why would anybody be so desperate to think people who looked so sketchy weren't after a fast buck?

I was upset about the money I've basically lost from investing in Bitconnect, but I'm just glad I stuck with my plan to only invest what I could afford to lose. This was just a good lesson in my investment journey and cryptocurrency experience.

Thankfully I had read enough reports about reasons why NOT to invest in bitconnect that I did not do it, even though it sounded great.

All that's going to happen is these owners will get fined huge amounts of money, the money will be collected by the government in which a receiver will be appointed. Then YEARS will pass and maybe just maybe you'll get about 10% of your investment back while the government collected everything else over their "investigation" Happens with every type of site like this the only winner are those first few that where in and got away with it, the owners and the government.