You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop yelling at Bitconnect!

in #bitconnect6 years ago

Agreed. I am a supporter of Bitconnect. Although I do not believe that they handled this situation to the best of their ability, I firmly believe that this was not a scam. They gave us out money back in the form of BCC tokens, which is the same thing we agreed to "lend" them in order to use the lending platform. Many people are arguing that we should have been paid back in USD, but this false because we never directly gave bitconnect our USD in the first place. From the moment we exchanged out BTC into BCC, we gave up our rights to the USD and BTC. From that point on, we are playing to Bitconnect's rules which justifies why we were paid back in BCC tokens. I suggest people do not panic sell, and hold until the BCCx exchange comes along and (hopefully) implements the BCC token in a way that rebounds its price. Many will disagree with what I'm saying, but the real bitconnect supporters will understand exactly what I mean. This is cryptocurrency: Anything is possible.