You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnect Is A Scam - Red Flag #1: These Gains Are Impossible - Don't Make Craig-Grant Your Next Pirateat40

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

You don't find the claims of 5500% ROI to be a pretty clear ponzi?

On what basis do you call it safest? It's the only major coin exchanged only on an internal exchange.

Edit: Ah, I see, you're just here because you are a Bitconnect shill being flagged for spamming Bitconnect stuff. Here's what you said 2 weeks ago:

"I could lose my principle, and all the money I've reinvested for compound growth, at any time.... It is one of the more controversial projects I've participated in, and sometimes feels a lot closer to pure gambling."

Suddenly think it's the "safest", huh? Is it because you're writing posts about their referral program?

Sort:  

I had a single post flagged. So now I'm a shill and a spammer?

It's sad to see you resort to ad hominems. I've read some of your other stuff on Steemit, and I always found you intelligent.

How about you tell us when Bitconnect will collapse?

Let's get that on the blockchain.

I think anyone that promotes Bitconnect at this point is a shill, yes. I'm sorry if you don't agree, but the facts seem pretty clear on this. They may be an unintentional shill, but when this breaks down, being able to claim "useful idiot"status won't be worth much.

I should probably be more diplomatic, but I'm kind of tired of seeing people push mining contracts and ponzis. Apologies if you felt directly attacked.

If it crashed tomorrow, could you really look back and say "Yeah, those gains were reasonable, dark pool exchange makes sense for market cap, etc. I'm totally suprised by this." They're basically promising exactly what Pirate did.

I can't make a prediction on something I don't have data for, as the exchange and "volatility software" is all proprietary. It seems you want me to commit to a guess and later lose credibility based on the likelihood it will be wrong.

I'll personally be surprised if they continue to pay out for a year from now, however.

I may or may not finish this series due to popular demand, but here are a few more points:

  1. How many reputable businesses can you name that use the term "down-line"?
  2. Overall reliance on referalls doesn't concern you?
  3. Aren't they based in Thailand? Or one of the other areas of the world who gives Nigeria a competition for scamming Western dollars?
  4. Did you see how they claim to "reinvest their funds" from their recent meetup?

Aren't they based in Thailand? Or one of the other areas of the world who gives Nigeria a competition for scamming Western dollars?

Ill-informed, or just racist?

What do you have against Thailand?

Perhaps it is you who is ill-informed, if you must resort to accusations of racism.

Thailand is not known as a "safe" destination for white males, at least. There is a lot of industry there specifically to target naive tourists:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_news/article-2833369/Thailand-one-dangerous-tourist-destinations-Earth-Ex-pat-investigation-lifts-lid-dark-Land-Smiles.html

I hope you can forgive me for the Daily Mail link.

There are also some choice quotes in here:

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/personal-finance/020316/how-safe-traveling-thailand.asp

“In one part of Bangkok, there were military police everywhere; two stops away on the Skytrain you wouldn’t know anything was going on. The Thais are used to coups.”

"Not long ago, a man was sentenced by the military junta to 30 years in prison for insulting the King’s dog."

Not a great place for ignorant westerners to go strolling around.