Son expresses concern for Mom's involvement in Bitcoin, Mom talks his ear off !

in #bitconnect6 years ago

(I have to brag. This is a really smart kid, who just graduated 4.0 with a double major in EE & Business. But he's very wary of cryptocurrency, and worried for his Mom.)

On Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 7:24 PM, <@gmail.com> wrote:

Bitcoin continues to climb ridiculously fast. I'm happy for you, but please make sure you get out BEFORE it crashes.
Don't get too greedy.

Thanks. The truth is it crashed yesterday, but not nearly down to where I bought it at, so I'm still ahead. I do watch gurus on a daily basis. Some are chart readers, and some are crypto-climate readers (that's a term I just made up, but it's a real thing). Crashes have happened several times before yesterday since I bought in, and every time, Bitcoin takes few breaths and then comes back higher. This crash yesterday, I'm sure, was classic manipulation by one or two stealth big players, trying to shake out people's stop loss orders so they could scoop it up for themselves on the dip. However, they are not managing to keep it down and save their fiat skins. And to tell the truth, the Japanese own far more of the Bitcoin market than Americans do, so it might have been one of them.

Anyway it's true, the roller coasters are hard to ride (and I got out of Ethereum & Litecoin long ago), and my ultimate goal is to provide a consistent income for myself I can actually pay bills with. There is a Bitcoin investment service I watched for at least a month before joining, that pays interest if you buy ("loan") into their trading bot, which runs an algorithm of trading on Bitcoin's volatility, using its RSI (Relative Strength Index) momentum marker... and probably other proprietary markers they're not telling us.

Contractually, if I put in a minimum of $1010, they pay me a daily 0.1% plus a portion of whatever interest the robot made that day by trading on Bitcoin's volatility (shorts & longs). It keeps some. I keep some. (And the idea for me is to make money whether Bitcoin goes up or down.) They have higher minimum payouts if I put more in, but my goal is to just bootstrap up into the higher brackets using the original loan money. The average seems to work out to be doubling one's money about every 3 months at just the 0.1% + daily level. Since the robot keeps some and I keep some, it seems to me to be a sustainable business model, so doing the math, if I start with $1000, doubling it 10 times makes $1M. So I'm shooting to be a millionaire in 10 or fewer quarters.

And the truth is, since I uploaded $(n)K from original principal money into Coinbase - an online exchange that lets you buy Bitcoin, Litecoin, and/or Ethereum, and holds them in separate "wallets" for you - I've made $(n-2)K just there. (I should say not without ups and downs from ETH & LTC, which is why I dumped them - too many roller coasters is too stressful for me).

From that gravy is where I got the money to buy into the "Bitconnect" loan program, so I can still download every bit of the original principal at any time. For now, it is still making gravy, so I can possibly initiate future trading bot loans, depending on how this first test loan treats me. It matures, like a Certificate of Deposit, in about 8 months, and by then should have doubled 2.5 times, possibly enabling me to get into the daily minimum 0.2% plan, without even any infusion from the Coinbase account.

Maybe your eyes are glazing over now. (I'm sorry.)

You can follow my progress on my Steemit - Dtube account. YouTube (where I follow my gurus) is too out and in your face for my purposes right now. My crypto stuff is really for my kids. Steemit is a social media that pays you in cryptocurrency for good content :-) Think I've made like half a (what?) there, LOL

https://steemit.com/@suzannel


PS - Don't believe the FUD ("Fear, Uncertainty, & Doubt") out there about "Bitconnect being a ponzi scheme". There are people making a lot of money through their MLM tiered referral links, but that is not the only money stream there. The loan interest is the path for me. Until they don't offer it anymore... right, when Bitcoin dies! FWIW - I chose carefully whose referral link to sign up under (not a requirement to use any). I chose a guy who provides a lot of good technical information. He's not a drama queen like so many of the others are!