Sort:  

As far as I understand they are trying to connect smart contracts with law enforcement to create a stablecoin. Honestly this seems better than having a secret deposit, but it still has some centralised overhead. We simply do not need any authority to have pegged assets, smart contracts are already enough. These kind of legal contracts might be more useful for trading houses on the blockchain or similar.

But obviously I am not an expert at all in law so I cannot give a full analysis other than that it is not needed in this case.

What do you recommend?
Maker Dai? Grin?

What about long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

For a stablecoin that is easy to use I would use Dai even though I do not like their implementation too much. But then I am not that much into stablecoins :)
I personally have a lot of bitcoin and grin, plus some of the bigger altcoins. We will see how this goes.