Sort:  

This is such powerful news @ash! Thanks a lot for sharing, I was totally unaware of this development coming our way.

Namaste :)

good news indeed!

That is a good news. I hope they soon add steem

Excellent...

That's great news! I recently moved there from Bittrex for my altcoin trading. The fees are so much lower - 0.1% on Binance compared to 0.25% on Bittrex! The UI is miles ahead of Bittrex and they have a slick Android app.
If you haven't already signed up for an account on Binance, waste no time in doing so!

Speaking of Bittrex, did they ever make an official statement as to why they delisted BTS?

Speaking of Bittrex, did they ever make an official statement as to why they delisted BTS?

it's not fully delisted yet. bitshares foundation is still talking with them

Yeah, I had noticed that it only appeared to be halfway delisted - trading halted, but listing not altogether removed; I was wondering about that.

Although, IMHO, BitShares would probably benefit much more from centralized exchange listings along the lines of bitUSD:USD, rather than BTS:BTC or even bitCNY:BTC. Smartcoins paired with fiat would be much easier to run market makers on, and demand for counterparty-risk free price stable assets would drive demand for BTS more aggressively than direct demand for BTS.

I was wondering the same thing. I dug around a bit but I don't see anything other than people making assumptions.

Not sure if you are aware that you can also save 50% in fees on Binance by using their BNB coin.

This post has received a 7.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ashaman.

This is pretty big news.

This is awesome, especially after the Bittres nonsense.

Bitshares is one of the biggest sleeping giants in the crypto space.

I like this new message.
I hope that this will acctract more people to trade with Bitshares.
I think that this coin is way to undervalued.
Its faster and have a higher security than the most of the coins (and exchanges)
Go BitShares !!!