RIP bitshares smartcoins

in #bitshares5 years ago

You're looking at the final nail in the coffin for the first and former most decentralized smartassets in blockchain history.

zyyt2c750g.jpg
Source: https://cryptofresh.com/p/1.10.50330

On the way to more centralization...

Sort:  
Loading...

I don't understand? Can you clarify? Explain what you're suggesting?

I don't understand?
Can you clarify? Explain
What you're suggesting?

                 - filling-up


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I really enjoyed using bitshares for a couple of years (lifetime member, etc), but found I had stopped logging in after getting stuck in crypto-bridge's KYC (I submitted 20 rounds of ridiculous selfies that the provider would not accept for w/e reason) even though the reason they implemented the KYC procedures was to comply with governance that didn't apply to where I live :-(. Anyway, I logged in yesterday. It's still a great platform with a lot of potential, but the user-base seems to have fled elsewhere and that is sad because it really was an amazing, innovative platform. :-( I can see that crypto-bridge itself has added new functionality as well, looks very cool, but I am unable to use it :-(

For what exactly, do you really need KYC on Crypto-Bridge?
Did you stake BRIDGECOIN?
You can log in using the same credentials on every other BitShares interface and trade BRIDGE tokens there.

🙁 Time to hard fork BTS.

This sounds crazy! what exactly did they vote for? Hard to find it on bitsharestalk... So only you, openledger and jademont voted no.

It seems like sparks must have been flying everywhere in the debate!