Ways to Buy & Sell BitShares from within the Blockchain

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

There are rumors of Bittrex delisting BTS, and with them gone, there is no centralized exchange I would use to buy BitShares.

Here are the current alternatives to buy BitShares in a more decentralized fashion

OpenLedger

OpenLedger is a company on top of BitShares. They offer a custom Wallet/Exchange cover combined with a Gateway to get non-native coins in the Decentralized Exchange.

2017-10-03 11_08_17-OpenLedger.png

Prominent Pair: OPEN.BTC_BTS

Rudex

Similiar to OpenLedger, Rudex is a service on top of BitShares DEX. They offer

Limited coins available but most of them come with ZERO Fees!

Blocktrades

Blocktrades is a shapeshift alternative with roots in BitShares. They offer a web frontend and are available from within the BitShares Platform

Crypto-Bridge

Similiar to OpenLedger and Rudex, a new Gateway/Bridge to BitShares.

They have to work (lower) on market fees to become relevant in my opinion.

Read More: New BitShares Gateway/Bridge

Every coin can be traded against BTS

or any other Pair :)



Buy and Sell Steem & Steem Dollar at best rates!

Meet FAVTOKEN the BitShares Coaching/Support Service

Sort:  
Loading...

Going to have to pull my BTS off Bittrex, I'll look into the process

How long does it take for the withdrawal? For me, it never moves from the pending state.

from bittrex? it's very fast usually... unless they ran out of bitshares :)

it just says 'authorized' under the pending withdrawal but is not transferring it.. any tips?

wait...

email verification link to release the authorized withdrawal?

Thanks @ash I'm waiting for the transaction to process now.

Do you know how to pull BTS from Bittrex to Openledger?

withdraw bts from Bittrex to your bitshares account

It is not a rumor,officially declared on Bittrex

But it's still not removed from site..

Great job
One word for this post osm.

Very useful post Ash!!! good job.

Thanks for the tips . Will have a look to these platforms.

I love & prefer to use @blocktrades

Thanks a Million for sharing this Post, It is indeed very useful to newbies and the community at Large @ash

I prefer blocktrades.us. easy to use and super fast.

Man I have a hard time to withdraw from exchange because "deposit address who seem different from your usual 12xyouknowhatxx" and then realize I just have to use my account name.

Hi Mate
Thank you for the great info !
I tried to get the desktop bitshares wallet and be connected but I have a "Failed Sync API server' keep coming in. I tried to change API server and match the time zone with my Mac and nothing happen. I would like to withdraw my great amount of BTS to hold it but so far I can't. Any help appreciate it :)

did you try another wallet gui?

openledger.io for example

Yes and it does the exact same thing. Impossible to find answer on internet I spent 2 hours on it

Thanks for the info. I'm going to try this out and maybe go buy some BTS on a discount!

Is there any official announcement or reasoning as to why this is being decided? It doesn't really make much sense whatsoever . . . Unless Bittrex is viewing them as competition (which they are). Sounds like a hell of a buying opportunity.

Good list. I've used OpenLedger and @blocktrades