https://openledger.io returns init-error

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Open Ledger returns init-error when trying to connect. Fails to sync with API server. Anyone knows what this means? Never experienced before.

Openledger down.jpg

UPDATE:

After trying for about 20 minutes it finally connected . My theory is that the network is overloading due to major influx of users. So I guess its a good thing :)

Sort:  

I get this error all the time, it's getting old now.

Bitshares light wallet seems to sync as should. Anyone else experience this?

I can not sign in to my wallet. What is this workaround?

Try changing the API server from the drop down. This will change the node that the wallet is trying to connect to.

I tried that but Chrome tried to reboot the load before I had the chance to change it. Could this be something that Openledger should try to resolve? I mean if there is an overload due to new users coming in to the system that could be a bottleneck for adoption. I mean if it becomes a regular issue, that is.

I don't think it's an overload. I think it has more to do with the stability of the connection to the node that the wallet is trying to establish...but then again I could be wrong. I also had some difficulty trying to switch the server but I was finally able to do it.

Yeah hard to know if you dont have a console verbating all commands. Good to know that it seems to resolve it self after some time.