You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribute to Paul "Onceuponatime" Martello

in #bitshares4 years ago

For those who don't know, Paul has been one of the staunchest supporters of blockchain technology, especially graphene-based ones such as BitShares, Steem, and BEOS, giving both time and money to help build a decentralized future based on personal autonomy.

And in a world where it's easy to doubt the integrity of other people, Paul is one of the few people who I've never doubted. I think just about anyone who's met Paul in person feels the same way.

Paul, if you're reading this, please reconsider and fight as hard as you can. Our bodies can be wonderfully resilient and I've seen people come back from similar situations.

Sort:  

This really came as a shock to me! No wonder his post has been too silent for such a long time. I was wondering why! I hope there’s a way to get him back. But I doubt if he would agree as he is too strong to be afraid of anything!
This is a great loss,my heart is very saddened by this news! He was my informal
Mentor and supporter who taught me many things! I always miss him so!

Oh my gosh! I had no idea he passed away! He was one of my supporters from day 1.
It was nice meeting him in amsterdam for the first @steemfest RIP @onceuponatime 😭 I am so sad but wish YOU well on the other side of that rainbow 🌈🌈 Bridge. Thank YOU!