You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to build a profitable business with BitShares MPA? A few thoughts...

in #bitshares7 years ago

The recommended browser to use the openledger.info exchange is chrome. Safari and Firefox still have problems. You get the best experience with the light client or desktop version of BitShares. You can download it here www.bitshares.org/download . Since your wallet is stored in your browser cache, you have the risk that you lose your wallet in an auto cache cleaning process. So always make your backups!!

Sort:  

I guess it must have wiped everything out I had in there, all the deposits from people. That kind of stuff is not made known easily or strongly to crypto noobs at all, none of it.

Thanks.

The onboarding process tells you exactly about this kind of risks and strongly recommends you to make backups of your wallet. If you are lucky, the wallet maybe still sits somewhere in your temp files.

What browser did you use?

I cannot remember exactly. I try and use each browser for different things but you know, stuff changes when you are opening tabs all day long.

There is ~ 50% chance it was actually Chrome.

I have tried all of them as I was saying and I am not a tech person, so I am not really sure what to do or try or how to go about it.

I appreciate the input for sure. When you are new to all this stuff, information just is overwhelming.

Try heading over to https://bitsharestalk.org

I received great help there getting access to my BitShares after a long haiutus.

All the best!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Great to know!

I will have limited ISP access for awhile based on some personal challenges (see basics of my posts today, at the end ) but I will do my best with this, TY so much.