Sort:  

I believe BitShares best days still lie ahead, I think that it being ranked #501 is a blessing for those wanting to accumulate over time, I like that I am seeing active development with XBTS , Crypto Ninja, as well as a team consistently working on maintaining and upgrading the network. I like the financial empowerment that BitShares offers. I also especially like being able to trade digital gold back tokens (Quint) on the blockchain. So we will see where this story leads us....

I would be interested to know more about how Quint is pegged. BitSiver and BitGold had some problems in the past, I myself lost some money with supposed BitEuro.

Quint Gold is a digital certificate of ownership of 1/1000th of a U.S. Minted Gold Coin. Quint Silver is 1/20th of a U.S Minted Silver Eagle. These “tokens” allow gold and silver dollars to circulate as digital money.

Token pricing is pegged to the U.S. Mint published retail rate for a 1oz Gold Buffalo Proof Coin divided by 1,000. A portion of the premium realized upon token creation is placed in trust to cover the cost of vaulting and insuring your metals.