You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTENTION: Worker Proposal To Secure Bitshares.com Domain Name For The Community - TIME SENSITIVE

in #bitshares6 years ago

I find no clear explanation in this article as to what to do or how to help in this matter.

You've issued a call for action without specifying the action to take. Please advise.

Sort:  

There’s a voting link at the top.

Thanks, I saw that, and am still entirely lost.

That link takes me to a bitshares page with a long list of Witnesses?

Yes, I have a bitshares account... But what do I do on that linked page to help with this issue? I am sympathetic with the desire and the cause to secure bitshares.com for all the described reasons, but it is still completely unclear as to what I can do to assist.

Thanks, @crazyfishman, for trying to help...

@creatr, a couple of things. First, I sympathize with your frustration. Second, if you vote via proxy, as I do, then I believe your proxy will take care of this for you. You don't need to do anything except maybe reach out to your proxy and express your desire. If you do not vote via proxy then you should go vote. So when you enter your voting area in bitshares, you'll see three tabs across the top. Select Workers. Then filter on 'Proposed.' You'll see this proposal is listed as #7 in the list of worker proposals. From here you can vote. If you need help on how to vote or how to select a proxy there are a number of tutorials in Steem that speak to this. Hope this helps.

Greetings, @dlwagner,

Thank you very much. Yes, this is an extremely helpful answer.

I have found the Proposed issue and been able to vote for it.

Fantastic!