You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anonymous STEALTH transactions on Bitshares!

in #bitshares6 years ago

KenCode has an interesting and colorful history. I started looking into it and had reservations on what I found. Ken Code is involved in BlockPay and Stealth, there was talk that "he is a scammer" or "was scammed." I really don't understand all this history, but it brings reservations to me. Do really want the cloak of darkness over the network? Sunlight typically disinfects. Sunlight gets rid of corruption. Sunlight allows everyone to approve of and know who is good and who is bad and what is actually happening. If we add a cloak of darkness to Bitshares we will never know what is happening. I am not sure I want a potential scammer writing the code that hides him being a scammer. We as a community need to have that discussion. I understand that some compromise might be needed. Maybe we do a partial stealth where we only hid a portion of the information. Bob#####45 transfered 23,#### to J######h.

Sort:  

I understand your concern, however I'm only interested in the development of STEALTH and the increasing awesomeness of Bitshares. I'm all for STEALTH transactions if someone feels the need for that. If you want to utilize Bitshares awesomeness in a transparent manner, no one is stopping you. More sunlight to you :) But for those not wanting to keep money in the prying eyes of the govt can do so. That's probably why Bitcoin came into being. And btw, the STEALTH project was first started and coded by Bytemaster, Dan himself, and later continued by Bitshares Munich.

I hear what you are saying. People can change. I don't like trusting or putting faith in crooks. (I know I vote to sometimes you just can't avoid the crooks) but the more we tie ourselves to dishonest people the greater the danger is. Stealth could be an awesome technology, but it also could cause issues. Today everything is in the open, if we change that it is changed for good.

I see nothing in your post that would be a cause for concern. Care to provide some substance?

Well you really need to look at it for yourself. Do your own research. I looked into BlockPay where I saw some allegations and when I started looking deeper I saw stuff for concern. In my attempt at being helpful I was going to share the link that tipped me off to look deeper.... Instead when googled I found this... https://www.startjoin.com/kensilverscamme There are allegations he ran a fake gun school in florida, copied and rebranded. Is wanted by authorities. There are allegations he basically copied and rebranded an exisiting app blockpay instead of developing his own. I looked at the volume trading on blockpay when I got freaked out. It is mostly faked by bots. I don't know what is true and what is not true, but this guy needs to be googled and a concise acquisations and defense needs to be studied by the community. I do not have all the time to do this...

It depends if you do your own research you might just find market manipulation and then if you use transfers to follow the money you might just see that it all leads back to someone who is funding the market manipulation. Then you see that guy is building a way to hide transfers, which would hide his market manipulation. Hmmm....