You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares GUI Release v2.0.171121

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Most excellent Bill, great work by you & your team!

I particularly like the new font (very clean and easy to read) and how you prefix 3rd party assets with a smaller font like open.BTC

Also glad you decided to implement a purpose specific "Buy BTS" panel. That type of simplification has been discussed more than once in the past, happy to see it finally implemented.

Curious to hear how long you think it will take your team to implement the responsive design. Depending on the existing structure, that may be something you can't incrementally change.

Sort:  

I'm looking for one person to consistently sweep up behind us and handle the responsive part. We have a few leads, but I would prefer one rock star.

Frankly, congrats for the continuous and constant work on it.

Can I just bring to your attention that there are still inconsistencies in the UI that you might not be aware of ?
For example when I am in the BTS/bitUSD market, and that I buy bitUSD, I get a notification that I just sold BTS.
Though this is technically true, it is very confusing indeed when I click on buy the last thing I want is a message telling me that I sold, else I will be wondering if I made a mistake !

Also next to this, when I look at the activity that is logged for my account : I see that I sold (again) BTS. And if I click on the market, I land in bitUSD/BTS market which is not the market where I want to go, I want to go back to BTS/bitUSD market where I originally bought bitUSD.
I wonder why it is all mixed up like this ? I am sure I am not the only one who is confused by this.

Also have you considered adding a mobile phone version ? i.e without graphs and with much less depth to the book order (could be set in options for example) ?
This would be great for slow mobile connections and would also help servers to deal with more connections at the same time...

We will get to the exchange eventually. It's a mouthful. I totally understand your concerns.

Great news! Thanks for answering.

Regarding mobile, see responsive design comments above.