You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BSIP-0022 Draft - "Introducing expiring votes for Witnesses, Committie members & Proxies within the Bitshares network" (An elaboration/extension of Dan's BSIP-0005); Input would be massively appreciated!

in #bitshares7 years ago

I appreciate this effort. I haven't seen any point in voting in the bitshares network since I have no idea what each witness stand for.

I have lately looked at the ark and lisk networks where the delegates really put effort into their campaign. They even pay to stay in power. Or the users organize their own node.

I believe some competitiveness among the witnesses both reenvigorates and rejuvenates.

Sort:  

I appreciate this effort. I haven't seen any point in voting in the bitshares network since I have no idea what each witness stand for.

Some do post monthly updates, attend events, create witness tools and participate in the community, but a few of the witnesses I have no idea what they stand for nor what benefits they bring over others.

I believe some competitiveness among the witnesses both reenvigorates and rejuvenates.

I agree, a lack of competition encourages stagnation.